Our Team


Dr. Dorceta Taylor, Program Director and Principal Investigator


Dr. Dorceta Taylor is a distinguished professor at the University of Michigan’s School for Environment and Sustainability (SEAS). She oversees the programming and strategic development for the Doris Duke Conservation Scholars Program as well as the Environmental Fellows program at the University of Michigan. She authored the most comprehensive report on diversity in the mainstream environmental movement, “Diversity in the Environmental Institutions: Mainstream NGOS, Foundations & Government Agencies,” commissioned by Green 2.0, which called for programs like DDCSP to diversify the conservation workforce. She is also the author of three books focused on environmental history and environmental justice.

Meg Daupan, Program Manager    

Meg Daupan completed her first master’s degree in microbiology from the University of the Philippines and her second master’s in natural resources and environment from the University of Michigan. She oversees various aspects of the program including recruitment, summer curriculum development, and partnership-building with other university departments as well as external environmental and conservation organizations.

For inquiries regarding the Doris Duke Conservation Scholars Program at the University of Michigan, please call: 734-615-2602 or email: seas-ddcsp@umich.edu.

Related Staff

Ima Otudor

Ima is a Project Manager in the Vision for a Sustainable Environmental Future office and serves as additional support for DDCSP UM recruitment and programming.

Sonia Joshi

Sonia is the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Manager for the School of Environment and Sustainability at the University of Michigan. She provides Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion training to the Scholars and Mentors.

Dr. M’Lis Bartlett

M’Lis is the Program Manager for the Environmental Fellows Program. She also assists with curriculum development for the DDCSP UM program.

Kit Price

Kit is a Project Manager in the Vision for a Sustainable Environmental Future office. She is the website administrator for the DDCSP UM website, helps manage the program’s social media, and serves as additional support staff for the program.

Advisory Board 

  • Amaris Alanis-Ribiero, Manager of Secondary Education and Career Programs, Chicago Botanic Garden
  • Benjamin Cuker, Professor, Hampton University School of Science
  • Karen DeGannes, Environmental Justice Program Manager in Corporate Sustainability at Pacific Gas & Electric (PG&E)
  • Molly M. Flanagan, Vice President of Policy, Alliance for the Great Lakes
  • Emily Reyna, Senior Diversity & Inclusion Business Partner, Genentech
  • Alan Spears, Government Affairs and Cultural Resources Director, National Parks Conservation Association
  • Rhea Suh, President, Natural Resources Defense Council